Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
« Vanité des vanités, tout est vanité. » y compris ce blog - "Vanity of vanity, all is vanity.", this blog included
« Vanité des vanités, tout est vanité. » y compris ce blog - "Vanity of vanity, all is vanity.", this blog included
Publicité
« Vanité des vanités, tout est vanité. » y compris ce blog - "Vanity of vanity, all is vanity.", this blog included
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 290
4 octobre 2016

One fact and three fictitious elements / Three facts and one fictitious element

1. One fact and three fictitious elements

Tonight, I cycled back home from a client meeting.

At the first traffic light I had to stop, a female cyclist approached and asked me if I was that famous chef who had appeared on a TV show the night before. I had never heard of that chef before; I had to swear I was just me and not that celebrity. The girl looked doubtful but eventually let me go.

Three to four traffic lights later, I had to stop again. A pedestrian came to me, took out a leaflet and asked me in broken English: “Where is it, please?” I looked at the paper, it was an ad for a restaurant; a line indicated the restaurant was now run by the famous chef I had previously been mistaken for. I just had enough time to give the right direction to the tourist before the light turned green and I could move on.

Finally, I had to stop once again before I reached home. This time, young ladies dressed in green were handing out free yogurts. I took one: it was a new brand sponsored by the already mentioned celebrity chef.

Big Chef or Big Brother?

2. Three facts and one fictitious element

We all know that the older we get, the faster time seems to pass but do you know that time is accelerating even for young people? In fact, as we rely more and more on technology and social media, we are constantly checking for news and messages, thus wasting a lot of time and only taking the present into consideration. It looks like the future is doomed, we are condemned to live in the present forever.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité