Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
« Vanité des vanités, tout est vanité. » y compris ce blog - "Vanity of vanity, all is vanity.", this blog included
« Vanité des vanités, tout est vanité. » y compris ce blog - "Vanity of vanity, all is vanity.", this blog included
Publicité
« Vanité des vanités, tout est vanité. » y compris ce blog - "Vanity of vanity, all is vanity.", this blog included
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 290
28 octobre 2016

An invitation from my bank

I have been to my bank today. Not because I felt like going or even because I needed to go but because I got a call two weeks ago. It said that I should pay a visit to discuss what I should do with the little money there is on my account. I accepted out of pure politeness.

Also, I was curious to know who manages my money. The bank being not too far from where I work, I arrived on time. The lady in the reception area was waiting on a client; I stood one or two meters behind. The conversation went on, I looked around: on the left was a study with glass panes; in it, two men discussing. The receptionist and the client kept their conversation rolling on. I gave a look at my watch: I had been there for seven minutes. Well, I could wait a little longer before I reminded someone of my presence. The conversation came to an end; it was my turn. I said I had an appointment with Mr. Smith; the receptionist was surprised; she asked my name and what time was my appointment. “Noon”, I said.

This time, she looked embarrassed. “Let me call Mr. Smith and see if he is available”, she said and immediately did. She pressed the numbers; I looked on the left and saw the guy in the study pick up his receiver and answer.

“Mr. Smith is in a meeting now, he cannot see you; I am really sorry.” went the receptionist. “No problem” I answered.

“You probably got the appointment through a third party, didn’t you?” asked the receptionist. I immediately understood why Mr. Smith was not free: the bank subcontracts their cold calls to a company, who charges the bank according to the positive answers they get. The bank is then only interested in clients with fat accounts. I sighed, said “Goodbye” and left.

So much for believing that my bank is interested in me and my little money.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
F
Alors, à toi de jouer !
A
Excellent début de sketche !!
Publicité